New Tom Hingley Album


Tom Hingley is releasing two new albums via PledgeMusic. Sand and Paper. Here’s what Tom says on the Pledge page.

My time with Inspirals is officially over now and the voice on my new album may be the same, but the music has shifted: the Garage Rock of my former band has been replaced by sophisticated confessional song writing and story telling.

‘Sand’ touches on the topics of a musical divorce, of first-footing onto the terrain of a solo career with an acoustic guitar in one hand and an electric in the other. ‘Sand’ is a collection of mid-life songs which outline how it feels to realise that there may be less of the road ahead than the road already travelled.

Whilst my back-catalogue includes 3 solo albums to date, ‘Sand’ is the first project to be released via PledgeMusic. The fans that continue to dutifully attend my solo shows and buy my albums have given me faith that people still want to hear my voice, albeit accompanied now not by the electric force of a band, but by an acoustic guitar and, in this case, a string quartet.

By committing to invest in this album you’ll be helping me as I develop as an artist & take the next step into the musical unknown.

3% of all monies received – up to and beyond my goal – will go to my chosen charity, Shelter.

As always, thanks for your support.

Tom. x

Alongside the two albums there are options to pledge for handwritten lyric sheets, artwork, signed plectrums, limited edition vinyl, signed copies of Carpet Burns and even a personal gig by Tom.

Click here to see the Tom’s PledgeMusic page and to make a pledge.

Click here for more on Tom’s Hingley’s memoir Carpet Burns.

Leave a Reply

